My Personal Top-Ten of 2011


Making “lists” of 2011’s music, food, and more made me wonder about another list: my personal top-ten posts of 2011. Since the internet makes it such that you all leave a very clear trail through the blog [hooray technology?], I was easily able to see my most popular entries of 2011. So here’s the countdown. I was surprised that the posts ran the gamut from music to food to wedding [and of course, some Grady].

Of course, I wouldn’t be able to compile my most-read posts without readers! So, thanks for taking the time to read, comment, and help my baby blog grow. I’m thankful for how Ryes and ‘Shine has allowed me to connect and re-connect with some lovely people! I’m looking forward to 2012, which will start off with some awesome posts about Asheville… where Shaun, Grady and I are currently having a blast.

Happy New Year, everyone! Here’s the list:

10. “The Newest Mixtape” – My first attempt to share music.

9. “C’Ville ‘Real Girls Run 6K” – My first race.

8. “Grady Monster Does Thanksgiving” – Grady’s first family event.

hi.

7. “Exam Fuel: What We Ate [Week 1]” – I’ll admit, I still think about those lentils, too.

drool.

6. “Ryes in Print and December Links.”

5. “Test Kitchen: Arctic Zero” – Remember, that funny ice-cream like stuff?

4. “Quite Possibly the Best Lunch, Ever” – It really was one of the best lunches, ever. Mmm… pumpkin.

delish.

3. “Wedding 101: The Engagement Photos.”

2. “Move over, Mas” – The one where I had amazing Moroccan food in C’Ville.

1. “Wedding 101: The Bridal Party” – I have to say, I’m so happy that this was my top post – it makes me feel that you love my bridesmaids as much as I do.

Thanks again!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:ryesandshine

Courtney grew up in Reading, PA, and has lived in New York City (where she earned a bachelor's degree at NYU), Prague, Philadelphia, and Charlottesville (where she received a J.D. from UVa Law). Courtney and her new husband will settle in Philadelphia following a six-week Euro-trip extravaganza in September of 2012. Courtney's interests include music, writing, criticism, fitness, travel, cooking, and sports. Please enjoy the blog. LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/courtney-marello/1a/375/b30 Tumblr: http://abarrelofoddsandends.tumblr.com/

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

