Why I Love C’Ville


Good morning from rainy C’Ville. We’re all set to go to the Vegetarian Festival, but I had to share something quickly:

Well, two things. First, for those of you interested in learning how to homebrew, one of Shaun’s oldest friends [and groomsman!] Kyler is teaching beginner classes in October at Brooklyn Homebrew. I’ve had the opportunity to try his beers [they’re awesome], and I’m jealous of everyone in NYC who now has the opportunity to learn from him, too. Check out how to sign up here.

Second, Shaun and I did our 5.5-mile loop around town this morning. I was dragging. I haven’t been eating the best, sleeping well, and I’m also coming down with the whatever’s-going-around-the-law-school cold. I could have stopped at mile 0.0003. Mornings like this are the best time to have a running partner, and apparently a great time to make new friends.

A lot of people were out and about running, probably because it’s the first non-rainy morning in what feels like weeks. We ran into another couple about 3 miles in (running up The Corner towards Rugby Road) very similar in stature to us. The man was extremely tall and thin, and his legs just moved faster than his partner’s. Welcome to my life. We caught up to her and it was clear she was dragging a bit like me. She looked at us and said, “Could you guys run with me for a bit? I need some help.” So we did. It was nice to run in a little pack for a bit, and it definitely gave me the boost I needed, too.

And that is why C’Ville is awesome. See you on the other side of vegetarian heaven.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: C-Ville

Author:ryesandshine

Courtney grew up in Reading, PA, and has lived in New York City (where she earned a bachelor's degree at NYU), Prague, Philadelphia, and Charlottesville (where she received a J.D. from UVa Law). Courtney and her new husband will settle in Philadelphia following a six-week Euro-trip extravaganza in September of 2012. Courtney's interests include music, writing, criticism, fitness, travel, cooking, and sports. Please enjoy the blog. LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/courtney-marello/1a/375/b30 Tumblr: http://abarrelofoddsandends.tumblr.com/

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

